Newbattle High School logo Newbattle High School logo

Newbattle High School

New School Building due to open in spring 2018 - read more

Internal view: you are viewing this page from within school
Search the Newbattle High website:

Head Prefects

All S5 and S6 pupils are eligible to apply to become prefects or senior prefects in the Easter term. Successful applicants are interviewed by Mr Taylor, Head Teacher and Mr Davidson, Depute Head Teacher, who select the team of senior prefects, including Head Boy and Head Girl, their Deputes, and the House captains.

Senior Prefect Team 2016-2017

The following senior pupils were interviewed and selected for Senior Prefect positions. All candidates were able to respond positively to the questions posed. They spoke with pride about their time in Newbattle and illustrated their commitment to contributing to its ongoing success. The office bearing positions have been awarded as follows:

Head Boy: Kieran Weighand, Head Girl: Amy Gordon
Depute Head Boy: Colin Aitken, Depute Head Girl: Rachael Moffat

Pentland House Captains: Kyle O'Connor, Esmee Wright
Lammermuir House Captains: Rachel Paul, Rachel Ramsay
Moorfoot House Captains: Mia King, Ishbel Wright

The Head Boy and Girl with Mr Taylor, Headteacher
Mr Taylor, Head Teacher, with the Head Boy/Girl


Head Boys and Head Girls since 1992

The information in this table is incomplete - if you have any additions or corrections to the information displayed, please email the webmaster

Head Boy
Head Girl
2016-2017 Kieran Weighand Amy Gordon
2015-2016 Cian Armstrong Abby Mellon
2014-2015 Moray Cresswell Rebecca Morgan
2013-2014 Gareth Fleming Andrea McGoldrick
2012-2013 Greg Henderson Megan Fleming
2011-2012 Saif Azhar Kerrie Milliken
2010-2011 Calum Mackie Bethany Shea
2009-2010 Calumn Bertram Haley McKie
2008-2009 Scott Mackie Fiona Corse
2007-2008 Michael Leitch Rachel Wright
2006-2007 Sean Gould Lois Nelson
2005-2006 David Lockhart Catriona McDougall
2004-2005 Ryan Russell Natalie Rowan
2003-2004 Chris O'Brien Kayleigh Guild
2002-2003 Thomas Barbour Leanne Cornwall
2001-2002 Daniel Murray Laura Wahlberg
2000-2001 David Halliday Laura Bennett
1999-2000 Stuart Brown Carlyn Yuill
1998-1999 David Logan Ashleigh Gray
1997-1998 Allan Davidson Laura Dyett
1996-1997 Liam Scott Mary Campbell
1995-1996 Ross Montague Gillian Hope
1994-1995 Sean Gilchrist Andrea Gregg
1993-1994 Alan Stables Anita Morrow
1992-1993 Alan White Louise Gilchrist
before 1992
no information currently on record - if you can supply us with information, please email the webmaster